CTCS (Certified Trade Compliance Specialist) Program

To earn the CTCS (Certified Trade Compliance Specialist) designation, program entrants are required to successfully complete 8 mandatory and 2 elective modules within 5 years of starting the program.

Mandatory modules (8):

  1. Valuation and Transfer Pricing
  2. Harmonized System of Tariff Classification
  3. Compliance Verification and Audit
  4. Appeals, Redress and Voluntary Disclosure
  5. Rules of Origin and Trade Agreements
  6. Export Controls and Documentation
  7. GST/HST/PST/Excise Tax
  8. Freight and Documentation

Elective modules (select 2):

  1. Customs Brokerage Management and Client Relations
  2. Trusted Traders
  3. Sourcing
  4. Importing Food

Learn more about the program on the CSCB website.